IMMEDIATE RELEASE:  Carlinville, IL., May 19, 2021

The shareholders of CNB Bank Shares, Inc. held their annual meeting on Wednesday, April 28, in CNB’s corporate headquarters in Carlinville.  In addition to receiving a report on the past year’s performance, shareholders reelected the incumbent board of directors for the ensuing year.

Reelected to the parent company’s board were James Ashworth, Judith Baker, Shawn Davis, Peter Genta, Nancy Ruyle, and Richard Walden (all of Carlinville); Rick Champley (of Taylorville), Joe Heitz (of Alton); and John Pietrzak (of Dallas, TX, representing Castle Creek Capital, LLC).

At a subsequent organizational meeting on May 18th, Richard Walden was reelected by the board to serve as chairman.  Also at that meeting the incumbent board of the subsidiary, CNB Bank & Trust, N.A., was also reelected.  The bank’s board consists of Walden (Chairman), Ashworth, Baker, Davis, and Ruyle; as well as, John Boehm and Jim Salske (of Carlinville), George Yard (of Taylorville), Richard Foss (of Jacksonville), and Andrew Tinberg (of Oak Forest).  All officers of the company and the bank were reappointed to their current positions, including Ashworth as president of the company, Davis as president and CEO of the bank, and Tinberg as senior executive vice president and CBO of the bank.  Also named was Diana Tone as Chief Financial Officer, and Tom DeRobert is as Chief Risk Officer.

CNB Bank & Trust has full-service facilities in 17 communities, namely: Alton; Brighton; Carlinville; Carrollton; Chapin; Clayton, MO; Edwardsville / Glen Carbon; Hillsboro; Jacksonville; Jerseyville; Litchfield; Oak Forest; Palos Heights; Pittsfield; Taylorville; Tinley Park; and Virden.  In addition to traditional loan and deposit banking services, CNB provides wealth management through its Trust operations, as well as a wide range of residential fixed-rate loan products for access to the secondary market through CNB’s mortgage department. Total consolidated assets for the company at 12/31/20 were $1,493,620,150.