Skip to Main Content

Scholarship Contest Award Given to Local Student


The Community Bankers Association of Illinois (CBAI) Foundation for Community Banking has selected its 2023 Annual Scholarship Program winners. This year, 79 CBAI member banks representing 205 students participated in the contest. CNB Bank & Trust. N.A. is very pleased to announce that Aidan Gorman has been named the first‐place winner for CBAI Group 1; the Bank sponsored Gorman for the contest. He has been awarded a one‐time $1,000 award to be used for higher education beginning next fall. Attached is a copy of his winning essay. Details will be available in September 2023 for the 2024 scholarship program.

About CBAI: Founded in 1974, CBAI is a professional trade association headquartered in Springfield, and represents approximately 300 Illinois community-oriented banks and thrifts. About the CBAI Foundation for Community Banking: The Foundation was established by CBAI to professionally serve and support member financial institutions through every available channel, and to promote the community-banking philosophy.

CNB Bank & Trust has 18 locations to better serve its customers: Alton; Brighton; Carlinville; Carrollton; Chapin; Clayton, MO; Edwardsville – Glen Carbon; Hillsboro; Jacksonville (2); Jerseyville; Litchfield; Oak Forest; Palos Heights; Pittsfield; Taylorville; Tinley Park; and Virden. In addition to a wide variety of traditional banking services, CNB also offers farm management, investment, and trust services. For more information about CNB and its unique community-centered approach to banking, visit

Back to News

Third Party Site Disclaimer

You are leaving CNB's website and will be redirected to another site. CNB makes no endorsement or claims about the accuracy or content of the information contained in these sites. The security and privacy policies on these sites may be different than CNB.

« Cancel Continue » ×

Please Select Your Local Branch

  • Alton
  • Brighton
  • Carlinville
  • Carrollton
  • Chapin
  • Clayton, MO
  • Edwardsville / Glen Carbon
  • Hillsboro
  • Jacksonville
  • Jerseyville
  • Litchfield
  • Pittsfield
  • Taylorville
  • Virden
Please select a branch.